PerfoAds vs Optmyzr

Updated By

Short answer

Choose Optmyzr if you're an agency or run ads on several platforms. It lists 7, from Google to TikTok, with unlimited accounts on Premium. Choose PerfoAds if you run 1 online store or a few Google Ads accounts. It costs $149 a month per account at any spend. For 1 account at $25K spend, Optmyzr costs $299 or $389.

PerfoAds and Optmyzr side by side

Every price below is the monthly list price, billed monthly. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page doesn't say it. The tool may still do it.

PerfoAdsOptmyzr
How the price is set$149 per Google Ads account, the same at any spendBy your monthly ad spend, on 2 plans plus Enterprise
1 account, $25K spend$149$299 Essentials, $389 Premium
1 account, $150K spend$149$449 Essentials, $584 Premium
1 account, $500K spend$149$899 Premium (Essentials isn't sold above $150K spend)
AccountsUp to 10Essentials up to 25; Premium and Enterprise unlimited, under fair use
Free trialNo14 days, no credit card
Cancel and refundsCancel anytime, no contract; access runs to the end of the billing period; money-back not stated30-day money-back on your first subscription; no refunds for unused days
Ad platformsGoogle Ads onlyGoogle, Microsoft, Amazon, Meta, LinkedIn, Yahoo! Japan, TikTok
Audit166 automatic checks, a score out of 100, 1 full audit per account a monthAudit templates; number of checks not stated
Daily checksEvery day at 06:00 UTC, after you turn on monitoringA primary audit runs daily; alerts when key numbers like cost or sales move
Asks before changingYes, every changeYes, says its home page; Rule Engine automations you schedule can apply changes on their own
UndoBeta: roll back most changes made through PerfoAds for 30 daysNot inside Optmyzr; undo most changes from the last 30 days in Google Ads change history
Store toolsFeed Optimizer on the only plan, up to 1,000 product titles a monthShopping and Performance Max retail tools on Premium and Enterprise only
Agency toolsAudits across up to 10 client accountsWhite-label reports and dashboards, automated report delivery
AI1,000 AI credits per account a monthAI Sidekick assistant, MCP access for Claude and ChatGPT
HelpSupport from the founder, Pawel WilkSetup Service at $199 an hour on Essentials, 1 hour included on Premium, 4 on Enterprise; free Platform Migration Service on Premium and Enterprise
Best for1 online store or a few Google Ads accountsAgencies and teams on several ad platforms

PerfoAds wrote this comparison. We list our own limits with the same care as Optmyzr's.

What each one costs as you grow

The 2 tools charge for different things. Optmyzr charges by how much you spend on ads. PerfoAds charges by how many Google Ads accounts you connect.

So 1 big account favors PerfoAds. At $150K a month in ad spend, PerfoAds stays at $149. Optmyzr Premium costs $584. Optmyzr also warns that "overage charges may apply" if your spend goes past your tier, and spend over $500K gets a custom quote.

Many small accounts favor Optmyzr. Its price stays flat as you add accounts, up to 25 on Essentials and with no cap on Premium. Each PerfoAds account adds $149.

Here is where the line falls. We compare against Premium because both then include store tools.

Google Ads accountsPerfoAdsCheaper at $25K total spend (Premium $389)Cheaper at $150K total spend (Premium $584)
1$149PerfoAdsPerfoAds
2$298PerfoAdsPerfoAds
3$447OptmyzrPerfoAds
4$596OptmyzrOptmyzr
10$1,490OptmyzrOptmyzr

Against Essentials at $25K ($299), 2 PerfoAds accounts cost $298, so it's a tie. Pay Optmyzr yearly and its $25K prices drop to $209 and $272, which moves the line further toward Optmyzr.

Who Optmyzr is for

Optmyzr fits an agency or a large in-house team. Its site lists 7 ad platforms, so 1 tool can cover Google, Meta, Amazon and more. Premium has no account cap under a fair use rule. Its Rule Engine runs rules you write on a schedule, such as changing bids when cost goes up.

It's built to report to clients. White-label reports and dashboards carry your brand in place of Optmyzr's. It also has an AI Sidekick you can ask questions in plain words, and MCP access. An MCP is a link that lets AI apps such as Claude or ChatGPT read your ad data.

Pick it if you manage many accounts, run more than Google Ads, or send branded reports to clients each month.

Who PerfoAds is for

PerfoAds fits the owner or marketer of 1 online store, Shopify or another platform, who runs Google Ads. It also fits a freelancer with up to 10 accounts.

It runs 166 automatic checks across 30+ data sources and gives each account a score out of 100. It works on Search, Shopping, Performance Max and Demand Gen campaigns. Performance Max is a Google campaign type that reaches "YouTube, Display, Search, Discover, Gmail, and Maps" from 1 campaign (Google Ads Help). Demand Gen places ads "on YouTube, Discover, Gmail, and the Google Display Network" (Google Ads Help).

Once you turn on monitoring, it checks each account every day at 06:00 UTC. It looks for spend spikes, broken tracking and disapproved ads. Campaigns, search terms and budgets get a fresh look every 24 hours.

Pick it if you want to know what's costing your store money today, at a price that doesn't climb with your spend.

Does it ask before changing anything?

Both say yes. Optmyzr's home page promises "No changes without your approval, ever." The exception is a rule you set up yourself. A scheduled Rule Engine rule "will automatically apply the changes" if you set it to (Optmyzr help). PerfoAds says it "never changes anything in your account without your explicit approval."

Both let you reverse a change. The difference is where you do it.

Optmyzr: its help center says "you can't undo changes made by optimization in Optmyzr." You reverse them in Google Ads change history instead. Google says you "can undo most types of changes that were made in the last 30 days" (Google Ads Help). Optmyzr does keep an Optimization History page. It records "changes applied through Optmyzr's native tools" and who applied them, and you can download it as a CSV file.

PerfoAds: approve and undo are in beta, which means they're still being tested. You can roll back most changes made through PerfoAds for 30 days. That rollback covers only what PerfoAds changed. Edits you make yourself in Google Ads, or that another tool makes, aren't covered. PerfoAds changes also show in Google's change history, which "also displays changes made via automated rules, Google Ads API" and Google Ads Editor (Google Ads Help). One-click Apply Fix is also in beta. It writes a change you approved into Google Ads for you, and you have to opt in to it.

If Google applied its own recommendations to your campaigns, auto-apply may be on. Google applies them regularly "when you turn on" that setting (Google Ads Help). Here's how to turn off auto-apply recommendations.

Store features

For a store, the question is your product feed. That's the product list Google uses for Shopping ads. It lives in Merchant Center, which Google calls "a free tool" for showing your products to shoppers (Google Merchant Center Help). Stores upload their products there.

PerfoAds: the Feed Optimizer reads your products from Merchant Center. It can rewrite up to 1,000 product titles a month for each account. Sending those titles back to Merchant Center in 1 click is in beta. It's part of the $149 plan.

Optmyzr: "Shopping / PMax Retail Campaign and Feed Management" is on Premium and Enterprise. Essentials doesn't include it. Its audits also come with 3 prebuilt Shopping feed templates. A store that wants these tools pays $389 a month at $25K spend.

Limits on both sides

PerfoAds limits:

  • No free trial. You pay from the first month.
  • Google Ads only. No Microsoft, Meta or Amazon.
  • 10 accounts at most, at $149 each. From 3 accounts at $25K total spend, Optmyzr Premium costs less.
  • Approve, undo, Apply Fix and the Merchant Center push are in beta.
  • A new product, founded in March 2026, with no outside reviews yet.

Optmyzr limits:

  • The price rises with your ad spend, and overage charges may apply.
  • Store tools need Premium.
  • No undo inside the tool. You undo in Google Ads change history, within 30 days.
  • Its pages don't state how many checks an audit runs.
  • Essentials isn't sold above $150K spend, so bigger accounts need Premium.

How to switch

From Optmyzr to PerfoAds:

  1. Note the alerts and reports you opened last month. Check PerfoAds covers them before your Optmyzr plan renews. A canceled Optmyzr plan stays active until the end of the billing cycle.
  2. Turn off Optmyzr rules that change bids or budgets on their own. 2 tools changing the same thing hide which one helped.
  3. Unlink Optmyzr's manager account. Optmyzr connects through its own manager account, a Google Ads account that can "view and manage multiple Google Ads accounts." Admins can end it "at any time by unlinking" (Google Ads Help).
  4. If you added an Optmyzr user, select Remove access (Google Ads Help). Then remove the app from your Google Account, after which "the app can't access your Google Account" (Google Account Help).

From PerfoAds to Optmyzr:

  1. Start Optmyzr's 14-day trial while PerfoAds still runs.
  2. Roll back the PerfoAds changes you don't want within 30 days. Most changes can be rolled back.
  3. Cancel PerfoAds. There's no contract.

Before you judge either tool's advice, know the return your margin needs. The break-even ROAS calculator works it out. ROAS is the sales you get back for each $1 spent on ads.

Still weighing other tools? See our Optmyzr alternatives, PerfoAds vs Opteo or the full Google Ads audit tools compared.

Who wrote this

Pawel Wilk, the founder of PerfoAds, wrote this page. His background: 10 years in ecommerce and performance marketing, 100+ ad accounts managed and millions of dollars in ad spend. If you sign up, he answers your support questions himself. Each Optmyzr fact comes from Optmyzr's own site, read on Nov 2, 2026. We quote list prices, not sale prices, so check the site before you buy.

FAQ

Is PerfoAds cheaper than Optmyzr?

On monthly billing, yes for 1 or 2 Google Ads accounts. 1 account costs $149 a month on PerfoAds, against $299 or $389 on Optmyzr at $25K spend. From 3 accounts at $25K total spend, Optmyzr Premium is cheaper. If you pay Optmyzr yearly at $25K spend, it's cheaper from 2 accounts.

Does Optmyzr have a free trial?

Yes. It offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card. PerfoAds has no free trial.

Can you undo changes in Optmyzr?

Not inside Optmyzr. Its help center points you to change history in Google Ads, where you can undo most changes from the last 30 days. PerfoAds can roll back most of its own changes for 30 days, and that feature is in beta.

Which is better for an agency?

Optmyzr, for most agencies. It has white-label reports, no account cap on Premium and 7 ad platforms. PerfoAds stops at 10 Google Ads accounts.

Want to see what PerfoAds checks in a store account? See the checks and the plan.

Sources

See what PerfoAds finds in your account

Connect your Google Ads account and PerfoAds checks it using your own data.

Check my account