Best Google Ads Audit Tools in 2026

Updated By

Short answer

For a free first look, use Google's own Recommendations, or TrueClicks if you spend under $50K a month. Small teams on Google Ads only fit Opteo. Online stores that want daily checks and approve-first fixes fit PerfoAds. Adalysis suits pay-per-click (PPC) managers on Google and Microsoft. Agencies on many platforms fit Optmyzr.

The 7 tools side by side

Prices are the lowest list price each vendor shows. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say it, and the tool may still have it.

ToolFrom priceFree trialPlatformsChecks statedAsks before changingUndoOnline-store featuresBest for
Google RecommendationsBuilt into Google Ads, no fee statedNot neededGoogle AdsNot stated (score 0 to 100%)You click Apply; auto-apply runs only for types you turn onNot stated by GoogleNot statedA free first look
TrueClicksFree up to $50K/mo spend; paid from $249/mo30 days on paid plansGoogle, Microsoft100+ best practicesYou click FixNot statedNot statedAgencies with many accounts on a budget
AvisosFreeNot statedGoogle Ads (needs Shopify)Not statedNot statedNot statedShopify appShopify stores that want a free basic check
Opteo$129/mo14 daysGoogle AdsNot statedYou push each changeNot statedShopping Ads toolsSmall teams on Google Ads only
PerfoAds$149/mo per accountNoGoogle Ads166Yes, every changeMost changes made through PerfoAds, within 30 daysBuilt for stores; Merchant Center feed titlesOnline stores with up to 10 accounts
Adalysis$149/mo ($126/mo yearly)30 daysGoogle, Microsoft100+Not statedNot statedPerformance Max tools; Shopping not statedPPC managers on Google and Microsoft
Optmyzr$299/mo ($209/mo yearly)14 daysGoogle, Microsoft, Amazon, Meta, LinkedIn and moreNot statedYes, every changeNot in the tool; revert in GoogleShopping and feed tools on PremiumAgencies and big teams on many platforms

The tools below run from free and simple to paid and wide. PerfoAds is our own tool, so we hold it to the same format.

Google's own Recommendations and Optimization score

What it does. Every Google Ads account has a Recommendations page with an Optimization score. Google calls the score "an estimate of how well your Google Ads account is set to perform." Scores run from 0 to 100% and are worked out in real time (Google Ads Help).

Price. Built into Google Ads, with no separate fee shown.

Strengths. It's already in your account. You can apply a suggestion, apply all, or dismiss it. Auto-apply only runs for the types you turn on, and it covers only "a select number of recommendations" (Google Ads Help). A History tab shows what was applied.

Limits. The suggestions come from the company that sells the ads. Google's own definition of the score talks about settings. It says nothing about your margins. Google's pages don't state undo, alerts or store features. If auto-apply is on, see how to turn off auto-apply recommendations.

Best for. Everyone, as a free first look. Check each suggestion against your own sales before you apply it.

TrueClicks

What it does. TrueClicks runs health checks across many Google Ads and Microsoft Advertising accounts. Its recommendations are "built from 100+ best practices." Alerts tell you "when performance deviates or something breaks," and its tracking of key numbers (KPIs, like cost per sale) updates daily.

Price. Free forever up to $50K a month in ad spend. Paid plans start at $249 a month ($208 a month yearly) for $100K in spend.

Strengths. Every plan includes unlimited Google Ads and Microsoft Ads accounts. A bulk "Fix" button handles issues "in a couple of clicks." There's a PPC AI Assistant and a TrueClicks MCP. An MCP lets AI apps like Claude or ChatGPT read your account.

Limits. The free plan has a hard cap of $50K a month in spend. All its users must share 1 email domain. The site doesn't state an approval step, undo, or Shopping and Merchant Center tools.

Best for. Agencies with many accounts that want a free or low-cost health check.

Avisos

What it does. Avisos is a Shopify app. It audits Google Ads for "wasted spend, conversion tracking issues, landing page problems, budget pacing anomalies, and performance declines." It sends "alerts for issues impacting ROAS." ROAS means return on ad spend, the revenue you get per $1 of ads. It reads your Shopify customers and products, plus orders from the last 60 days.

Price. Free on its Shopify App Store listing.

Strengths. It costs nothing and is built around a Shopify store.

Limits. It launched on May 22, 2026 and had 0 reviews when we checked. Its own website didn't load when we checked, so these facts come from the Shopify listing. It doesn't state a check count, alert timing, approval step or undo.

Best for. Shopify stores that want a free, basic check. It's too new to judge well.

Opteo

What it does. Opteo watches Google Ads accounts "for statistically significant patterns" and suggests improvements. You push an improvement "live to your Google Ads account in a few seconds."

Price. Basic is $129 a month for 10 accounts and up to $25,000 in monthly spend. Professional is $249 for 25 accounts and $100,000. Agency is $499 for 75 accounts and $250,000. Paying yearly gives a 2-month discount.

Strengths. It has a simple feed of improvements, alerts with Slack, Shopping Ads tools and branded reports. It supports manager accounts (MCC), Google's login for running many accounts. You push each improvement live yourself.

Limits. Google Ads only. Data refreshes every 24 hours on Basic and every 12 hours on Professional and Agency. It doesn't state a check count, undo or Merchant Center support.

Best for. Freelancers and small teams on Google Ads only, spending under $25K a month.

PerfoAds

What it does. PerfoAds audits Google Ads with 166 automatic checks across 30+ data sources. You get a score out of 100, and AI reviews your major campaigns. Once you turn on monitoring for an account, a daily check runs at 06:00 UTC for spend spikes, broken tracking and disapproved ads. It covers Search, Shopping, Performance Max and Demand Gen campaigns. Performance Max runs ads across Google's channels, "including YouTube, Display, Search, Discover, Gmail, and Maps," from 1 campaign (Google Ads Help). Demand Gen serves ads "on YouTube, Discover, Gmail, and the Google Display Network" (Google Ads Help).

Price. $149 a month per Google Ads account, for up to 10 accounts. The price stays the same whatever the account spends. Cancel anytime, with no contract.

Strengths. It never changes anything in your account without your approval. Most changes PerfoAds makes for you can be rolled back within 30 days. It's built for Shopify and other online stores. A Feed Optimizer syncs from Merchant Center, the Google tool that holds your product list for Shopping ads. It can rewrite up to 1,000 product titles a month.

Limits. There's no free trial. It works with Google Ads only. You can connect 10 accounts at most. One-click Apply Fix and the Merchant Center push are in beta, and you opt in to use them. Each account gets 1 full audit a month.

Best for. Online stores, and freelancers with up to 10 accounts, who want daily checks and approve-first fixes at a flat price.

Adalysis

What it does. Adalysis lets you "audit your accounts in minutes with 100+ prebuilt checks," which you can customize. It offers "24/7 monitoring," critical alerts by email or Slack, and weekly summaries.

Price. It's priced by ad spend, with the same features on every plan. Up to $50K in spend costs $149 a month, or $126 a month yearly. The top listed plan is $3,000 a month at $5M in spend. Above that, you contact them.

Strengths. You get unlimited Google Ads accounts, Microsoft Ads accounts and users. The free trial is 30 days and grows to 45 or 60 days on bigger plans. It has automated actions, bulk updates, an Adalysis MCP and white-label reports (reports that carry your own logo).

Limits. Its pages don't state an approval flow, undo or change log. Shopping and feed tools aren't stated either, though it does name Performance Max tools. The price climbs as your spend grows.

Best for. PPC managers who want deep audits on Google and Microsoft with no account cap.

Optmyzr

What it does. Optmyzr audits, alerts and makes changes across many ad platforms. Its audits give "a bird's eye view of account health." A main audit runs daily in the background. It ships 4 account structure templates and 3 templates for your product feed, the product list your Shopping ads use.

Price. It's priced by ad spend. At $25K a month in spend, Essentials is $299 a month, or $209 a month billed yearly. Premium is $389 a month, or $272 yearly.

Strengths. Optmyzr promises "No changes without your approval, ever." It covers Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Meta, LinkedIn and Yahoo! Japan. It offers white-label reports and dashboards, an AI Sidekick and an Optmyzr MCP. Premium allows unlimited accounts under a fair use rule.

Limits. Essentials covers up to 25 accounts. It leaves out Shopping and Performance Max retail campaign and feed management. Optmyzr's help center says you can't undo its changes inside the tool. You revert them in Google Ads Change History instead. It doesn't state a check count.

Best for. Agencies and big in-house teams spending $25K+ a month across many platforms.

How to choose: 10 questions to ask

  1. How many accounts do you run? Opteo Basic and PerfoAds stop at 10. Optmyzr Essentials stops at 25. Adalysis and TrueClicks have no cap.
  2. Does it show wasted spend in dollars? Ask for a sample report. Look for a dollar figure next to each issue. See when Add to Cart is counted as a sale, a tracking mistake every good audit should catch.
  3. Does it ask before it changes anything? Optmyzr and PerfoAds say they never change anything without your approval. With Google, Opteo and TrueClicks, you click to apply each change. Only PerfoAds states an undo inside the tool.
  4. What does it cost at your spend? At $25K a month, billed monthly: TrueClicks is free, Opteo is $129, Adalysis is $149, PerfoAds is $149 per account and Optmyzr is $299 ($209 if you pay yearly). PerfoAds charges per account, so 3 accounts cost $447. Opteo, Adalysis and Optmyzr price by your total spend instead. Check any price against your margin with the break-even ROAS calculator.
  5. Does it check every day and alert you? Optmyzr runs a daily audit. PerfoAds runs a daily check. TrueClicks updates KPIs daily. Adalysis names 24/7 monitoring, and Opteo alerts you as changes happen.
  6. Can you apply a fix in 1 click? Google has Apply buttons. TrueClicks fixes issues "in a couple of clicks." Opteo pushes changes live "in a few seconds." PerfoAds' one-click fix is in beta.
  7. How many checks does it run? PerfoAds states 166. Adalysis and TrueClicks state 100+. The others don't give a number.
  8. Can you read it without a PPC background? Try the trial on your own account. You should be able to explain the top 3 issues after 10 minutes.
  9. Does it know online stores? Optmyzr Premium, Opteo, Avisos and PerfoAds name store features.
  10. Does it work for agencies? Optmyzr, Adalysis and Opteo offer branded reports. TrueClicks lets agencies resell it.

How we compared

PerfoAds wrote this page, and PerfoAds is 1 of the 7 tools. The author is Pawel Wilk, founder of PerfoAds. He has 10 years in ecommerce and performance marketing. He has managed 100+ ad accounts and millions of dollars in ad spend.

Every fact comes from each vendor's own pages, checked on 2 Nov 2026. Google facts come from the Google Ads Help Center. Avisos's website didn't load when we checked, so we used its Shopify App Store listing.

We quote list prices and leave out sale prices. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you buy.

FAQ

Is there a free Google Ads audit tool?

Yes. Google's Recommendations page and Optimization score are free in every account. TrueClicks is free forever up to $50K a month in ad spend. Avisos is a free Shopify app that launched in May 2026. PerfoAds has no free plan or trial. Our free fix guides show how to fix common issues by hand.

How much does a Google Ads audit tool cost?

Paid tools here start at $129 to $299 a month. Several price by ad spend, so the bill grows as you spend more. PerfoAds charges $149 per account whatever the spend.

Can an audit tool change my account without asking?

Optmyzr and PerfoAds say they never change anything without your approval. Google's auto-apply runs only for the types you turn on. Opteo and TrueClicks apply a change when you click. Adalysis has automated actions you set up, so check what they can change before you connect.

Which audit tool is best for a Shopify store?

Avisos is a free Shopify app with no reviews yet. PerfoAds is built for online stores and works with your Merchant Center product titles. Optmyzr Premium includes Shopping feed tools.

Want to see what PerfoAds checks first? See the checks and the plan.

Sources

See what PerfoAds finds in your account

Connect your Google Ads account and PerfoAds checks it using your own data.

Check my account